Skip to main content

Meatballs...!

Well, right now I am chillin' here at my Grandmother's house. Well, technically it's my aunt and uncle's house, but they just got home. I've been helping my mom-mom all night make meatballs for tomorrow.

I know. I said I wouldn't post until monday, but I didn't know that I'd have internet access tonight.

There's not a lot to talk about. I either hid out or fought with my mother today, considering she gets a little crazy around the holidays. I got yelled at, for reading books...again. But it's all right, because I'm not home right now to get yelled at.

I will be missing Easter morning with my family.

It's not that big a deal, but it's a bit unnerving. I always spend every single holiday with my family. Even the small ones.

I dunno. I shouldn't dwell. I mean, I don't feel bad. I don't know what to think.

Comments

alexgirl said…
Damn, you're making me feel old! Can't believe you've only heard of 4 of the movies on my list. Dude, get thee to a video store, asap. :)
Hope you had a fun/bearable/ok easter!
-A

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....