Skip to main content

Working Girl, Pt. 1

Oh shit. Oh shit. Oh shit. Oh shiza.

Yes, it is 1:30 in the morning. I know I'm accustomed to late-night posting, but I really shouldn'y be online right now. Want to know why?

I HAVE MY FIRST JOB INTERVIEW TOMORROW.

Oh God. Just thinking about it makes my stomach hurt. I am 16 years old. Job interviews are for 20-somethings right out of college. But naww...I have to chill, or else I may just ROYALLY (seeing as I am the Queen) fuck this up.

Okay, so it's not like an interview to be Donald Trump's assistant or anything, it's only for the page position at my local library. But it would be my first actual job, so it's a big deal for me.

I need to relax. I was basically a page in my school's library all year. I can do this. I can do this.

Chilling. Breathing.

Maybe it won't be that bad.

Comments

SalGal said…
Dude, it's the LIBRARY. You'll be fine. They're a cheery lot over there.

At least they are at my library. Maybe your boss would be like Attilla the Hun?
Alex said…
gah. my dad keeps saying i need a job. hahaha.

good luck!!!

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....