Skip to main content

I Was Actually Born a Blonde

Okay, so I had a really shitty day today.

I locked my key in my car. (FOR THE FIRST TIME.) =(

My dad (the awesome) broke in and got it though--which keep in mind, breaking into a 90's Volvo is no easy feat. Mine is a '99, and that thing was sealed up tighter than a can of tuna. I knew that he finally got in when I heard my car alarm BLARING in the driveway. Hey, at least we know it works, right? =)

I was just having a completely ditzy day. I put too much money on a gas gift card for someone, and when my dad found out, he just told me to keep it. And I WILL! But I don't know, I just felt so stupid today. Like my head wasn't working right.

Then we had softball practice for my dad's team...and I have finally come to the realization that I SUCK. Like, I really suck. I don't even know why I try anymore, haha.

Oh well, there's always tomorrow.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....