Skip to main content

Seeing Red...everywhere

I've found the perfect motivation for a blog post. Oddly enough, it came from a very odd source.

This evening, I went to two parties. The first was with family, so it was fun and happy and whatever. The next was with some friends I knew...a whole bunch of people at their house watching "Knocked Up." It was fun. I had an okay time, even if I kind of got bored.

On the way home, my dad was telling me about how his best friend is upset because of some stupid shit...it's all a lot of drama with his family and his estranged ex-girlfriend and stuff. But it was just...I don't know.

All I knew was that when I stepped into my house, I got REALLY mad. Like, you don't even KNOW kind of mad. It's the kind that -festers- inside of you for months and months until you're so kind of angry...to be honest, I don't even know. My brain is having problems going from point A to point B right now.

It's...a lot of pressure.

I have a LOT of shit going on at school, at home, extra curriculars...it's not bad stuff. Not even close. I guess I'm just stretching myself a little too thin.

I just have to breathe. And stop using the word "fucking."

Earlier (In an IM):

"I'm just so fucking mad because I have so much...FUCKING responsibility. I KNOW it's a part of becoming a fucking adult and shit, but i'm on the brink of it being the fucking same for the rest of my fucking life. my dad was just telling me about the drama between him and his fucking friends, and i've come to the realization that FROM THIS POINT ON it will NEVER fucking change. It's ALWAYS going to be this responsibility and fucking shit that is called growing up. I'm just SO mad that I don't even know what to do."

Heh. Well, I've got some work to do. =\

Comments

Emma said…
I use the word "fucking" too fucking much as well. Fuck.
alexgirl said…
You potty mouth! just kidding. I swear way too much, too. It's addictive.

Can't believe you work at the Big T! Crazy. No wonder you have anger management issues! haha.

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....