Skip to main content

The Final Countdown

My poor blog. I'm sorry I've abandoned you once again. Truth is, things are finally getting busy (in the literal sense, not the naughty sense).

I had field hockey all in the morning last week, and now I have it every afternoon from 4-7. Add a couple extra-currics during the day, and AP U.S. History homework that needs to be done before school starts, and I barely have enought time to sleep. Actually, tonight may be an all-nighter!

Right now I'm supposed to be working on that massive assignment due on the first day of school, but I keep getting distracted by Facebook and AIM. Must focus...

Anyways, here's my school schedule:

Homeroom: 212
1 (1-3,5-6) Spanish 3
2 (1-2,4-6) Study Hall
3 (1-3,5-6) Physics
4 (1-2,4-6) English 3
5 (1-3,5-6) Consumer Law
6 (1-2,4-6) AP U.S. History
7 (1-3,5-6) Probability and Statistics
8 (1-2,4-6) French 2

Second Semester:
2 (1-2,6) Current Health Issues
2 (4-5) Study Hall

5 (1-2,6) Lifetime Fitness II
5 (3,5) Lifetime Fitness I

Here's to hoping everyone's enjoying their last couple weeks of SUMMER! (Boo! *Cries*)

Comments

alexgirl said…
I can't believe you have so much homework and school hasn't even started yet. That is lame!
Your classes look OK though. What's with the numbers in parentheses? I don't get it.
Suddenly I miss school. sigh.
alexgirl said…
Sounds confusing--at first. But I guess you figure it out after a couple weeks, huh.
Cool! Have fun w/ hockey practice. I played field hockey in HS!
Hey, so did you ever find a copy of my book, or order it? I'd love to hear what you think of it! :)
Snookums said…
Lol, same here, gettin' busy, literal sense, not the naughty sense. Haha, I love how that was put; amused me for some reason.

I wish I had my school schedule already.

Here's the classes I'm real jacked up about (pardon the terminology, please) ...

1) Biology (Don't ask. I'm good at science, but I hate it something terrible. Yet somehow, bio's got me a-smilin'.)

2) American History/World History. (I likey history.)

3) Law. (Booyah. Arguing for grades. Sounds like a hell of a class.)

4) Canadian Literature ... and the typical University English course, too. (I like to write, ergo I love any English-related course.)

5) Mathematical Functions. (I don't know why a University course of math should have me smiling, but I think it's out of curiousity. I know, I know ... I'm a weird kid.)

Okay, so regardless, I hope you have a fantastic last couple of weeks ... maybe time for some more blogging, yes?
Oh, by the way, thanks for the comment. I know both Switchfoot and Relient K, but Hanson wouldn't get out of my mind, so thank you for telling me! Honestly, couldn't have guessed at that point, alors merci beaucoup.

Love your blog.
Keep at it!
=)
Emma said…
Yay, you're BACK! And that's a fairly heavy load. Good luck with it!

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....