Skip to main content

The Ultimate Test of Courage

Okay. I'm putting myself to the ultimate test.

You see, I am a big fan of ice cream. I absolutely LOVE it. My family is stocked with ice cream for whenever the urge [or need] arrises for a nice bowl of [my favorite] chocolate chip cookie dough. When you live in a house with a dude who really likes ice cream and 4 other women, it's bound to disappear pretty fast. Most of the time, it's me though. XD

So I've decided to test myself. . . to see how long I can go without ice cream. Yeah, I know that since you can't watch me every second of the day that there is no way to tell if I cheat--but don't worry. It' s just an internet counter. I wouldn't stoop low enough to fool it.

So on your right there is my little counter thinger...we'll see how long I can go [since I just had my last bowl tonight].

Nothing new to report...I'm working hard on studying for my finals and more than EVER ready to get out of school...and the good news is, I may be getting a job this summer! Yaaay!

I promise to fill ya in when I get the deets.

Comments

Alex said…
ooooh yeahi couldnt do it. no way.
SalGal said…
Ok, well when you finally do break down and eat the ice cream, don't go for dryer's LOADED ice cream. Because it's not. LIARS!!! SACRELIGIOUS ICE CREAM LIARS!!! Plus, the ice cream is more like mousse (air-infused) than actual solid product.
Emma said…
ICE CREAM! I really, really, really don't think I could go without it. I've been slightly dieting lately so I haven't had it in a good...oh, two days. But that was just a one-off, I swear!

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....