Skip to main content

Be lazy, baby

Well, I definitely believe that this has been my least productive day for a while.

Stayed up last night until the clocks did that funky turn-back thing...then went upstairs and crashed on the couch until the morning. My little sisters were at their friends' houses, so my parents and my older sister all ate breakfast together. Then...I slept on the couch until 3. Or, 4, in the new time thing. Who cares. =)

Then I woke up, and watched TV. And now I'm here. Boredom ensues.

Maybe I'll go straighten my room, or do homework, or something. *YAWN*

See ya around.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Kick some serious ass, and don't forget to take names

Holy shiza. I can't believe we did that. I won't keep you in suspense...but today...(Dramatic pause)...I quit fastpitch softball. I'll start at the beginning. Yesterday we had our first official slowpitch game (aka for my father's team). I went, because honestly--how can you not go to your own father's game? Not to mention, the fastpitch game was a make-up that we didn't know about until last week. So we--my older sister Devyn, a friend of mine named Ashley--went to our slowpitch game. After all, my dad needed us and we would've had to forfeit if we didn't have enough girls to play. So we sort of ditched the fastpitch game. But it was NBD, seriously. Ashley NEVER plays in a fastpitch game. She sits the bench EVERY game, yet shows up for every practice, all the time. So naturally she's going to go to the game where she gets a chance to play, and not to mention she's good at it. My sister, on the other hand, is a senior. She's paid her dues. S...

YOUR 2008 NL EAST CHAMPIONS ARE...

Yaaaaayyy...my Phillies are the NL East champions once again! Last Year: This Year: w00t!

Just another Monday

I took some pictures today, figuring I knew that I wouldn't feel up to posting something gigantic. And I'm not. We had another softball game this afternoon, and even though I played for about...3½ minutes, I'm still wiped from having to spend the entire game on my feet (and add that up to my day and school, and it's cause for exhaustion). My 3½ minutes in the spotlight was when my coach decided that we were losing bad enough (We lost 17-10 or something like that) that it wouldn't do any harm to put the Junior Varsity Princess (aka moi, if you're that thick) into the game. The batter's box, to be precise. I guess I wasn't good enough to defend the field. :( Whatever. So, I must've been a lot more nervous than I thought I was, because everyone kept telling me to relax. I didn't feel nervous, but when I struck out (I went down swingin', ya bastards!) and returned to the dugout, I realized that my hands were shaking. Well, here are the pictures.....